eunoob.blogg.se

Parallels 13 vs vmware fusion 10 benchmark
Parallels 13 vs vmware fusion 10 benchmark










VMware Fusion File Sharing Performance Issues So I was quite happy and started to use Fusion. I also realized that the UI performance of Chrome and Visual Studio Code is back to “normal”. I remembered that I quit using Fusion because of retina display issues in the Windows VM but it seems that all seems to work well now. You will find many similar posts but not necessarily related to my issue.Īnyhow, I had a VMware Fusion key and VMware Fusion is also capable of importing/converting Parallels images.

parallels 13 vs vmware fusion 10 benchmark

I started to investigate and found a couple of threads like this. It doesn’t really matter, it seems that everything leveraging OpenGL is slow and laggy – at least that’s my assumption.

PARALLELS 13 VS VMWARE FUSION 10 BENCHMARK PRO

I also tested this on multiple machines: MacBook Pro 13″, iMac and iMac Pro as well as the 2018 model of the MacBook Pro 15″. Especially, simple operations like maximizing a window or switching between browser tabs was very laggy.

parallels 13 vs vmware fusion 10 benchmark

I soon realized the Chromium-based apps (like Chrome itself or Visual Studio Code) is really, really slow. Parallels Rendering Performance IssuesĪ couple of months ago, I upgraded to the latest major Parallels version and at first, all seemed ok. All the other tasks, like emails, browsing the web, writing, graphics, etc., I do on the Mac.

parallels 13 vs vmware fusion 10 benchmark

To clarify, I use my VMs almost exclusively for software development. For the past two years or so, I was using Parallels and as a developer who is mostly using Visual Studio, it worked quite well. Every year or two, I find myself re-evaluating virtualization options for macOS.










Parallels 13 vs vmware fusion 10 benchmark